frank.git
12 months agoAdd viewport to pages, to score better on "Mobile Friendly". master
Chris Jaekl [Fri, 10 Aug 2018 02:48:57 +0000 (22:48 -0400)]
Add viewport to pages, to score better on "Mobile Friendly".

20 months agoBring the coverage analysis of the unit test suite back into a runnable state.
Chris Jaekl [Tue, 28 Nov 2017 13:03:32 +0000 (22:03 +0900)]
Bring the coverage analysis of the unit test suite back into a runnable state.

It seems that my system upgrade a few weeks ago (which changed the default JVM from 8 to 9)
has made jcov unhappy.  I'm adding a reference to JAVA_HOME, so that I can (temporarily!)
force Java 8 until I figure out what to do about jcov and Java 9.

Also disabling the 2nd run (under server local locale) because jcov seems unhappy about
that, too, at the moment, for reasons that remain unclear.

This change should bring things back to a runnable state.

3 years agoFix issue with inconsistent formatting of "GPS off" buses.
Chris Jaekl [Mon, 24 Aug 2015 12:53:18 +0000 (21:53 +0900)]
Fix issue with inconsistent formatting of "GPS off" buses.
OC Transpo usually reports a bus with no GPS data as having a
"GPS last read" time of (-1) minutes ago.  But sometimes it reports
it as (-2), for reasons that aren't clear (at least, not to me).
The code was applying an "== (-1)" test in one spot, but a "< 0"
test in another; inconsistency is not good, nor is repeating a
conditional test unnecessarily.

4 years agoUpgrade to Debian Jessie and JDK 7.
Chris Jaekl [Sat, 22 Aug 2015 03:24:06 +0000 (12:24 +0900)]
Upgrade to Debian Jessie and JDK 7.

4 years agoChange Winstone HTTP port to 8002. Edit go.sh if you want something different.
Chris Jaekl [Fri, 9 Jan 2015 02:47:52 +0000 (21:47 -0500)]
Change Winstone HTTP port to 8002.  Edit go.sh if you want something different.

4 years agoAdd translations for fr and jp. Also, force UTF8 encoding on servlet responses,...
Chris Jaekl [Mon, 5 Jan 2015 00:07:38 +0000 (19:07 -0500)]
Add translations for fr and jp.  Also, force UTF8 encoding on servlet responses, so that jp shows up correctly in the browser.

4 years agoAdd translations for French and Japanese
Chris Jaekl [Mon, 29 Dec 2014 02:49:42 +0000 (21:49 -0500)]
Add translations for French and Japanese

4 years agoAdd user-friendly explanation for server timeout.
Chris Jaekl [Sun, 28 Dec 2014 20:14:48 +0000 (15:14 -0500)]
Add user-friendly explanation for server timeout.

4 years agoImprove error reporting. New error page that gives a bit more of an explanation...
Chris Jaekl [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 04:13:24 +0000 (23:13 -0500)]
Improve error reporting.  New error page that gives a bit more of an explanation for InvalideResponseExceptions.

4 years agoAdd ability to see raw response from server when something goes wrong. (OC Transpo...
Chris Jaekl [Sun, 21 Dec 2014 03:24:59 +0000 (22:24 -0500)]
Add ability to see raw response from server when something goes wrong.  (OC Transpo returns a non-html plain-text response when things go wrong).  Also, clean up a warning about deprecation in one unit test.

4 years agoIdentify bad responses coming back from the server, and throw a specific exception...
Chris Jaekl [Sat, 13 Dec 2014 05:02:45 +0000 (00:02 -0500)]
Identify bad responses coming back from the server, and throw a specific exception.  Eventual goal is to react to this exception with a user-friendly error page.

4 years agoDisplay local Ottawa time even when server is not in that timezone
Chris Jaekl [Sat, 13 Dec 2014 02:59:37 +0000 (21:59 -0500)]
Display local Ottawa time even when server is not in that timezone

4 years agoRemove more test output files that should not have been committed
Chris Jaekl [Sat, 13 Dec 2014 02:50:55 +0000 (21:50 -0500)]
Remove more test output files that should not have been committed

4 years agoRemove coverage report output that should not really have been committed in the first...
Chris Jaekl [Sat, 13 Dec 2014 02:19:40 +0000 (21:19 -0500)]
Remove coverage report output that should not really have been committed in the first place.

4 years agoInitial
Chris Jaekl [Fri, 12 Dec 2014 05:36:40 +0000 (00:36 -0500)]
Initial