quanlib.git
5 months agoRework store_test.rb using rspec master
Chris Jaekl [Fri, 12 Jul 2019 23:43:35 +0000 (19:43 -0400)]
Rework store_test.rb using rspec

5 months agoUse attr_reader for Cover.path.
Chris Jaekl [Tue, 9 Jul 2019 00:07:08 +0000 (20:07 -0400)]
Use attr_reader for Cover.path.

5 months agoAdd extract.rb: extract library books to .txt (for indexing).
Chris Jaekl [Mon, 8 Jul 2019 23:48:07 +0000 (19:48 -0400)]
Add extract.rb: extract library books to .txt (for indexing).

5 months agoHandle a few extra edge cases when parsing epubs.
Chris Jaekl [Mon, 8 Jul 2019 23:45:48 +0000 (19:45 -0400)]
Handle a few extra edge cases when parsing epubs.

Also, remove trailing white space.

2 years agoTrack SQL statement execution times, so that they can be profiled.
Chris Jaekl [Tue, 5 Dec 2017 13:24:49 +0000 (22:24 +0900)]
Track SQL statement execution times, so that they can be profiled.

As it happens, this revealed one missing index (primary key on the
EFS table was not declared).  Fixing that offers a modest speed-up.

2 years agoMinor change to oclc lookup heuristic.
Chris Jaekl [Tue, 5 Dec 2017 08:29:42 +0000 (17:29 +0900)]
Minor change to oclc lookup heuristic.

2 years agoMake db params and path configurable via quanlib.ini.
Chris Jaekl [Sun, 19 Nov 2017 12:23:29 +0000 (21:23 +0900)]
Make db params and path configurable via quanlib.ini.

2 years agoImproves handling of non-fiction classification data.
Chris Jaekl [Fri, 7 Jul 2017 12:54:38 +0000 (21:54 +0900)]
Improves handling of non-fiction classification data.

2 years agoAdd DDC and LCC info to book headers in page display.
Chris Jaekl [Tue, 4 Jul 2017 13:22:34 +0000 (22:22 +0900)]
Add DDC and LCC info to book headers in page display.
Also, drop duplicate PDF and EPUB holdings, preferring EPUB.

2 years agoAdd support for classification of non-fiction books.
Chris Jaekl [Wed, 28 Jun 2017 09:05:20 +0000 (18:05 +0900)]
Add support for classification of non-fiction books.

2 years agoAdd support for PDF (with .jpeg cover).
Chris Jaekl [Sat, 24 Jun 2017 11:11:45 +0000 (20:11 +0900)]
Add support for PDF (with .jpeg cover).

2 years agoRefactors navigation page generation. Adds navigation by Series.
Chris Jaekl [Sun, 11 Jun 2017 06:34:52 +0000 (15:34 +0900)]
Refactors navigation page generation.  Adds navigation by Series.

2 years agoAdds support for tracking series and generating pages based on them.
Chris Jaekl [Fri, 9 Jun 2017 14:48:09 +0000 (23:48 +0900)]
Adds support for tracking series and generating pages based on them.

2 years agoRefactor page generations, and add hard-coded series naming.
Chris Jaekl [Wed, 31 May 2017 14:04:56 +0000 (23:04 +0900)]
Refactor page generations, and add hard-coded series naming.

2 years agoStart support for reading data back from the database.
Chris Jaekl [Fri, 26 May 2017 23:07:08 +0000 (08:07 +0900)]
Start support for reading data back from the database.

2 years agoFixes minor bug with html output of author's name.
Chris Jaekl [Tue, 16 May 2017 09:37:39 +0000 (18:37 +0900)]
Fixes minor bug with html output of author's name.

2 years agoStores book metadata to PostgreSQL database.
Chris Jaekl [Mon, 15 May 2017 12:22:06 +0000 (21:22 +0900)]
Stores book metadata to PostgreSQL database.

2 years agoImprove metadata extraction from epubs, and clean up the display of popups in the...
Chris Jaekl [Tue, 28 Feb 2017 14:40:07 +0000 (23:40 +0900)]
Improve metadata extraction from epubs, and clean up the display of popups in the output html.

2 years agoImprove HTML formatting. Handle more variants of EPUB.
Chris Jaekl [Sat, 25 Feb 2017 11:42:52 +0000 (20:42 +0900)]
Improve HTML formatting.  Handle more variants of EPUB.

2 years agoCreate a basic html output, to validate that we're loading data correctly.
Chris Jaekl [Fri, 24 Feb 2017 15:20:41 +0000 (00:20 +0900)]
Create a basic html output, to validate that we're loading data correctly.

2 years agoParse .epub files to extract metadata and cover image.
Chris Jaekl [Fri, 24 Feb 2017 14:23:31 +0000 (23:23 +0900)]
Parse .epub files to extract metadata and cover image.

2 years agoAdd README
Chris Jaekl [Thu, 23 Feb 2017 13:25:37 +0000 (22:25 +0900)]
Add README

2 years agoTrack filename in book
Chris Jaekl [Thu, 23 Feb 2017 13:09:15 +0000 (22:09 +0900)]
Track filename in book

2 years agoInitial commit
Chris Jaekl [Thu, 23 Feb 2017 13:01:04 +0000 (22:01 +0900)]
Initial commit