squelch.git
2 years agoSwitch (back) to using the head-of-stream JaCoCo. master
Chris Jaekl [Wed, 29 Nov 2017 12:04:04 +0000 (21:04 +0900)]
Switch (back) to using the head-of-stream JaCoCo.

When I upgraded from Java 7 to Java 8, JaCoCo broke.
At that time, the most recent version of the Maven Plugin did not work,
and I had to hard-code a (slightly older) version in order to get builds to work.

Now, I have upgraded to Java 9, and the previously-hard-coded version does not work with that.
Removing the version specifyer (well, commenting it out) brings me back to a state where
builds succeed.

2 years agoFix and fine-tune suppress_nulls.
Chris Jaekl [Fri, 24 Mar 2017 10:17:41 +0000 (19:17 +0900)]
Fix and fine-tune suppress_nulls.

2 years agomoves to an older version (0.7.4.201502262128) of JaCoCo.
Chris Jaekl [Sat, 7 Jan 2017 13:02:28 +0000 (22:02 +0900)]
moves to an older version (0.7.4.201502262128) of JaCoCo.

The current maven plugin code doesn't work with 0.7.8, throwing the following error:

[ERROR] Failed to execute goal org.jacoco:jacoco-maven-plugin:0.7.8:report (post-unit-test) on project squelch: An error has occurred in JaCoCo report generation. Error while creating report: Cannot read execution data version 0x1006. This version of JaCoCo uses execution data version 0x1007. -> [Help 1]
Waiting for Jenkins to finish collecting data[ERROR]

This older version is reported to be compatible.

2 years agoupdates JaCoCo to version 0.7.8, so that builds work with Java 8.
Chris Jaekl [Sat, 7 Jan 2017 12:33:52 +0000 (21:33 +0900)]
updates JaCoCo to version 0.7.8, so that builds work with Java 8.

3 years agoadds support for null suppression
Chris Jaekl [Tue, 1 Nov 2016 13:13:09 +0000 (22:13 +0900)]
adds support for null suppression

This is controlled via the "\pset suppress_nulls=on" command.
Rows with all null values will be suppressed.
Columns with all null values will be suppressed.
Suppression only applies to formatted (tabular) output, not to CSV output.
When null-suppression mode is on, only one RowBuffer worth of (non-suppressed)
rows will be fetched; this limit is currently hard-coded to 50 rows.

3 years agodumps the content of blobs, and reworks table formatting to add spaces around lines
Chris Jaekl [Mon, 31 Oct 2016 11:54:38 +0000 (20:54 +0900)]
dumps the content of blobs, and reworks table formatting to add spaces around lines

3 years agoOpens and closes the JDBC connection for each command
Chris Jaekl [Thu, 13 Oct 2016 11:42:11 +0000 (20:42 +0900)]
Opens and closes the JDBC connection for each command

Instead of holding the connection open for the duration of the application,
open a fresh connection for each command, and close it immediately after the
command completes.  This may reduce the risk of having connections hang around
for a while, if the JVM terminates unexpectedly (e.g., if the ssh session gets
killed and the console goes away).

3 years agoVersion 0.1.
Chris Jaekl [Fri, 24 Jun 2016 10:28:08 +0000 (19:28 +0900)]
Version 0.1.

3 years agoAdd "Describe" command, with support for describing both (a) specific table(s) and...
Chris Jaekl [Wed, 22 Jun 2016 12:38:50 +0000 (21:38 +0900)]
Add "Describe" command, with support for describing both (a) specific table(s) and for listing all tables.

3 years agoselect queries now work, and print tabular output.
Chris Jaekl [Sun, 12 Jun 2016 13:01:06 +0000 (22:01 +0900)]
select queries now work, and print tabular output.
There is support in the output code for CSV formatting as well, but I still need to add a UI feature to enable it.

3 years agoRefactor tabular output for eventual re-use printing table metadata.
Chris Jaekl [Sun, 12 Jun 2016 11:01:17 +0000 (20:01 +0900)]
Refactor tabular output for eventual re-use printing table metadata.
Note that this is not yet complete; tabular output is currently broken.

3 years agoAdd DbDriver, with support for a few popular JDBC drivers.
Chris Jaekl [Sat, 11 Jun 2016 14:18:10 +0000 (23:18 +0900)]
Add DbDriver, with support for a few popular JDBC drivers.

3 years agoInitial commit
Chris Jaekl [Sat, 11 Jun 2016 08:54:23 +0000 (17:54 +0900)]
Initial commit